MY JOURNAL

this is my little online journal!

i'll be adding to this simply whenever i feel like it.

i like to consider myself a pretty positive but realistic person, so this will probably never get too dark because i don't like to wallow or think about the negatives too much.

i've tried having physical diaries in the past but have never been very good at keeping it up so hopefully I can change that a bit, because i'd like to!

ENTIRES

27/03/24

i've been getting back into playing new leaf again, i've been focusing on other games for a while. the splatoon 3 DLC came out recently and i beat it the other day!! it was really good, but i wish i was into splatoon when the 2nd one was popular because i like the music and graphics of that one a lot more, but this third one is still good it's just.. i don't know.. not as charming? it has the nintendo effect where every installment is more realistic and less cutesy and fun looking as the last was. not much else has been going on really, just hanging out with my girlfriend and some of our friends to watch movies and play games and whatever. i'm planning on moving to america next year, i'm really grateful i have people who love me and are willing to support me. so.. overall things have been good. i went to a duck pond with my mother the other day, here's some photos i took from that!

12/02/24

i haven't been sick for a long time since my last update, hehe. i suffer from seasonal depression, so from before christmas up to around this time of year i get really upset and sad for pretty much no reason.

i left my job so i've been taking a break from everything and coasting along, it was a pretty good job but the people there were weird sometimes and it was kinda boring, i'm hoping to find a decent one again soon but i hated school and stuff so i'm not really qualified for much ...

02/01/24

it's still just morning but i'm feeling great compared to yesterday when it comes to my sickness, i'm in recovery!

yesterday i started playing baldur's gate for the first time with my girlfriend and one of my best friends, i'm really looking forward to playing more! my character is a emo tiefling warlock. they both chose cool RP names for their characters and i had no idea so mine is just named GUMI lol, but that's a pretty cute demon-y name i guess.

i'm gonna play solo later and hopefully have my friend lulu join me once he gets back home.

i would like to get into drawing more, i've said this hundreds of times but i really mean it. it's just hard for me i guess, i love art and i love to draw but i have to be in the right mood and inspired to be able to create without getting tired or stressed quickly! but i would love to be able to design and draw my fursona more and have her be the mascot of my site and stuff rather than just the dozens of anime girls i resonate with lol

while lulu was waiting for the dentist i was telling him abt how i have a camera i got from my job that i need to get the charger for and he asked me for HOLE PICS??

i'm gonna need a specific charger for it, my phone charger definitely won't fit in this thang.. my dad might have one so i need to wait for him to get home and look for it

my parents got me like a 'home made photo album' from a market or something for christmas thats really cute bcuz they know ive been wanting to keep stickers and stamps and paper stuff i find and like to collect in something cus i've mostly been keeping them around strayly but i coincidentally got this camera from my job a few months ago so ive been wanting to take more photos anyway

01/01/24

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

i'm feeling better today, went out to the beach and found some cool shells and rocks to take home. i also found a crab leg that was fully intact, but threw it back into the ocean :p

feeling the fresh air of the ocean was really nice, i needed a nice walk after being stuck inside for so long.

29/11/23

i'm sick AGAIN. i had a week of health after my cold and i got another cold.. this one's different though, i have a really runny nose but i'm not coughing nearly as much as i was the first time, which is a lot more tolerable for me at least. christmas was kind of stressful, but i had a fun day in the city with my family on boxing day (when i was healthy) and got cute stuff!

23/11/23

i've been alright. over the last week i've been sick so i haven't been able to work or go to the christmas event my job was hosting so my only interaction with other people has just been with my parents and my friends online. i love my friends but i really value getting to have time outside and with people in real life too.. i keep forgetting it's only been a week. i feel bad about being unproductive but i've pretty much already done my work for the month since yknow. christmas. it's funny how a week feels so long now while when i was super depressed a week was NOTHING.

15/12/23

im happy im focusing on my hobbies and interests more lately, i was a bit depressed for like 6 months and ive been taking better care of myself again and focusing more on stuff i like instead of being all upset over life shit, it helps things have gotten better with my job over the last month or so as well. i try not to be too hard on myself when i'm not feeling very well bcuz its normal to go through depression and shit like i've been and it feels like when im feeling good again it gets better and easier to recover each time and feel happy.